Tuesday, August 14, 2012
Everyone loves BOOBS, breastfeeding... not so much.
My boobs are no longer my own, and I'm okay with that. One day they will be mine again, but by then then will be all saggy and icky. By the time Beeb is done with them, Lovey will want his wife's boobs all to himself....Damnit.
I am so happy that we have made it as long as we have. (Nine months!!) When asked if I was going to breastfeed, my answer was always "yeah, if I can." Most replies I got to that answer was "I tried too, it's okay if you can't", but I would not think it was okay.
I have some amazing support, and I'm not talking about a bra.
First and foremost, my husband.He was so supportive, he went to a breastfeeding class with me. I remember at one point, back when we were ignorant and he said he'd get up with the baby, he said he was just gonna put her on the boob and we would all sleep fine at night. Yeahhh. ,
My mother-in-law, my parents, best friend, my sister(s), just about everyone. Now that I think about it, nobody has told me to try to bottle feed her...
Wait, the doctors did, at the hospital! They said she was losing too much weight, and told me to feed her formula. Well after a ton of anger and such from both Lovey and I, we supplemented for two months. Then, I dropped that shit, and went straight boob.
I'm proud of where we are now, but sometimes I want my damn boobs back!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)